Where the fans cast the film.

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Episode #5: The Takeover

Listen Here, Then Vote!

In this episode, Christiana Ellis and I tackle Mur Lafferty's audio drama, The Takeover.
In this episode we cast the characters of Maureen, Caroline, Phil, Jeremy, Allison, Dr. Jason, Matt, Dzoba, Kevin, Annie, Nick, and James.
NOTES: Below are the polls, one per character. You decide which of us did the best job casting that role. The winners of the poll will be announced before Episode #6 of The Casting Game drops in the feed.

Amy Adams' IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0010736/
Mandy Moore's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0601553/

Chloe Sevigny's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0001721/
Aida Turturro's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0878152/

David Cross's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0189144/
Alan Tudyk's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0876138/

B.J. Novak's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1145983/
Billy West's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0921942/

Amanda Seyfried's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1086543/
Eve La Rue's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0130191/

T.J. Thyne's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0862328/
Michael Hogan's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0389581/

Joel Moore's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0601376/
Eric Szmanda's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0844172/

Jonah Hill's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1706767/
Damaine Radcliff's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1690482/

Peter Serafinowicz' IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0784818/
Gareth David-Lloyd's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1496173/

Mila Kunis' IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0005109/
Nancy O'Dell's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0640669/

Ryan Reynolds' IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0005351/
Tom Welling's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0919991/

James Marsden's IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0005188/
Ryan Adams' IMDB Page: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1388227/

Announcing the Winner of the Morevi Casting Game

From the previous episode: The Cast of the movie of Morevi.

As Askana Moldarin: Ziyi Zhang. Winner: Pip
As Rafe Rafton: Chris Pine. Winner: Pip
As Lady Dirare: Michelle Yeoh. Winner: Pip
As Kubi-Sogi: Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa. Winner: Tee
As Coumiran: Karl Urban. Winner: Tee
As Lady Min-Lu: Dichen Lachman. Winner: Pip
As Nassir: Michael Clarke Duncan. Winner: Pip
As Elunear: Amy Adams. Winner: Pip
As Lubria: Milla Jovovich. Winner: Tee
As Kalea: Erin Gray. Winner: Tee
As Arnese: Tie goes to the author. Dame Judi Dench. Winner: Tee

Final Score: Tee Morris, 5. Pip Ballantine, 6. (Would've been 7 to 4 if not for a sudden uptick in votes for Milla Jovovcich. ;-) )

Since Pip won, the "movie" will be directed by her choice of director, Kenneth Branagh.

Photoshoppers, get to work making a poster. ;-)